Wednesday, January 3, 2018

Rimmel Insta Duo Contour Stick Review*

Price: 18.95$ from Priceline, Chemist Warehouse and Super Markets



Swatches from Left to right, Light, Medium and Dark

Rimmel Insta Duo Contour Stick comes in a lipstick like packing but it is dual ended. One side contain bronzer and the other side has highlighter. Both products are fragrance free, creamy and pigmented.  One swipe is enough to show intense colour. The highlighters are easy to apply and blend. For bronzer,I need to be careful not to apply much, also it needs to blend properly. I really like the shades of bronzers, they are not orangish and they look perfect on my pale skin tone. Highlighters are also neutral perfect for all skin tones. On my skin, highlighter last longer than bronzer, they last for up to 5 hours and then start disappearing.

This is an easy to use handy product and I can keep it in my bag for touch ups. 

Products are provided for review purpose 

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Antipodes Moisture Boost Natural Lipsticks Review*

Price:29$ from Priceline, David Jones, selected Pharmacies


From Left to right 
 Ruby Bay Rough, West Coast Sunset and Boom Rock Bronze

Swatches from left to right
West Coast Sunset, Ruby Bay Rough and Boom Rock Bronze

Antipodes Moisture Boost Natural Lipsticks comes in a strong and sleek packing with the box. They contain Antipodes logo and the words "I am so healthy, You could almost eat me". These lipsticks are available in  12 different shades which are suitable for all skin tones. I got West Coast Sunset, Ruby Bay Rough and Boom Rock Bronze which work perfect for my light medium skin tone.

Antipodes Lipsticks are fragrance free which is great for sensitive skin types too. They are highly pigmented and provide full coverage, one swipe is enough to show intense colour. The formula is creamy and hydrating, they do transfer a little bit like all cream lipsticks. Surprising they really last for long time on my lips. They look perfect up to 6 hours with eating and drinking. They leave a pigmented stain upon disappearing and I need to remove them properly at the end of the day.

Overall, I really like Antipodes Lipsticks, they are pigmented, hydrating and long lasting. In addition they are certified vegetarian while natural, healthy and edible ingredients make them safer to wear. I highly recommend them for everyone.

* Products are provided for review purpose 

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Becca Jet, Set ,Glow Review

Price:35$ from Sephora, Adore Beauty



Becca Jet, Set ,Glow contains three products 
  • Backlight Priming Filter (15 ml / .5 oz)
  • First Light Priming Filter (15 ml / .5 oz)
  • Under Eye Brightening Corrector (2.3 g / 0.08 oz)
I really like the sizes of these three products., you can see in pictures, these are very good sizes.

I have used both primers, for me Back light Priming Filter works much better. It gives subtle glow to my complexion and hydrates my skin very well. First Light Priming Filter is also good but difference is not much noticeable.

I actually bought this pack to try Becca Under eye Brightening Corrector but I am not so impressed with the results. I found that it is more suitable for young girl. 

Lets talk about the value of this set, these three products are exactly half size of full version. The prices are calculated according to Sephora Australia website. Both primers valued 32$ each and Under eye Brightening Corrector is valued  25$. So the total value of the pack is around 89$ which is really very good. 

Overall, I like this pack and it is great for those who wants to try Becca products before buying full size version. It can be a perfect gift for makeup lover.

Monday, December 11, 2017

Love it or Leave it - Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder

Price:67$ only at Mecca

  


Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Diffused Light swatch

The packing is so pretty, it is sleek and strong and contains mirror. It has light smell, I was little bit surprised when I smelled it for the first time, It smells like mineral or chemicals.

It is finely milled powder and contain a very tiny amount of shimmer which is not very  noticeable.  It is not highly pigmented, the above swatches are 3 coats of product. I use it as finishing powder all over my face and specially around my eye. It looks very natural, does not highlight dry skin and does not crease around eye. I do not have many fine lines so can not comment about them but it makes my skin little bit smoother. On my face it lasts up to 5 hours and then disappeared. 

I like Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder but I was expecting a little more. There is a slight  difference  in my skin when I use it.  It smooth my skin but only those who are makeup lovers like me can feel it. In the pictures, my skin looks same. The difference it made to my looks is not noticeable and I can get the same results with any other good powder. For me, it does not work like magic, it is just a normal product but over hyped.

If you love to use luxury makeup then it is for you, you will be very happy with the packing, texture and results. But if you are looking for some noticeable difference in your skin then you might be little bit disappointed like me.  

Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush Thrilled Review

Price: 38$ from Sephora and Tarte website


Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Thrilled swatch

Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush Thrilled comes in a strong packing with beautiful pattern. The blush is highly pigmented, one swipe is enough to show intense colour. It is very easy to apply and blend, it  does not look powdery or patchy. The blush is completely matte and looks very natural on my light medium skin tone. It do last for up to 7 hours on my face and then starts fading.

Overall, I like this blush and the formula, it is easy to apply and long lasting. Surely I will try more from this range.

Thursday, December 7, 2017

VS Sassoon Diamond Luxe Mini Straightening Brush Review

Price:30$ from Priceline and Myer

 




VS Sassoon Diamond Luxe Mini Straightening Brush is a travel size version of Original straightening brush. This brush is light weight and easy to handle, due to its rotating cord. I need to be careful and keep it away from my scalp as its bristles are hot. 

It is so convenient for everyday use and great for travelling too. It perfectly smooth and straighten my hair with out looking flat.  It do take some time  to work because of is small size but that's Ok for me. I have medium length hair but I think for long hair hair it will take a lot of time to straighten.

Overall, I really like this brush, it is more suitable for short to medium hair. It is a perfect for those who  do not want to spend much on hair styling tools.

Sunday, December 3, 2017

Collective haul

I did some shopping during Black Friday and Cyber Monday deals, Here is a quick post about it


I bought The Body Shop Shad Adjusting drops (12.5)and Feel Good Box (15$), they were on half price.

Priceline also had 50% off cosmetics sale, My local store was full of ladies. Still I managed to get Essence Eye shadow, Lipliner, Covergirl Concealer, Ink it Liner, and Lipstick.



Mecca had three free deluxe sample offer, I bought Soap & Glory Hand Food, I got these free samples as well.



Lancome also had free Gift wit Purchase offer at their official website, I bought Makeup sponges for 10$ and got this duo for free. My order also shipped free and includes 3 regular samples.


That's all, I think I have done enough for black Friday, Have you got any good deals during these days?

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Hair and Me Rejuvenation Treatment Review*

Price: 18$ from Hair and Me
I received Hair and Me Rejuvenation Treatment for review purpose few weeks back. I am happy to share that all the products work great with my hair type. I have received three different rejuvenation treatments.

Watermelon Hair Rejuvenation Treatment
Papaya Hair Rejuvenation Treatment 
Coco Vanilla Hair Rejuvenation Treatment




From Left to right Watermelon Hair Rejuvenation Treatment, Papaya Hair Rejuvenation Treatment and Coco Vanilla Hair Rejuvenation 
From Left to right -Watermelon Hair Rejuvenation Treatment, Papaya Hair Rejuvenation Treatment and Coco Vanilla Hair Rejuvenation 


All there treatments comes in a sachet packing with the lid. My hair are dry and frizzy, I always prefer to use some moisturising treatment before hair wash. All of them have refreshing pleasant smell which I love. I kept them in room temperature and only Papaya Hair Treatment melts while other are still semi solid. My hair feels greasy and oily after application. I use my normal shampoo for wash and I am surprised  that they remove easily with out any extra effort. My hair instantly looks silky, soft and shiny with out being frizzy and dry. In addition they also small good. I have shoulder length hair so one pack is enough for 7-8 application.

I used these treatment regularly and I feel that it improves the moisture level of my hear. Even when I am not using it, my hair still looks good. They feels nourished and healthy with out being frizzy.  On my hair, all the treatment have similar results the only difference is the smell.

Overall, I like all of them, they make a noticeable difference in my hair. But Papaya Treatment is my favourite, I love its smell. 

Have you tried anything from Hair and me? What is your favourite hair care product.

* Products are provided for review purpose 

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Paula's Choice Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Lotion Review

Price : 13-37$ Online at Paula's choice website





I ordered it during Beauty Heaven beautorium and this is my first Paula's Choice product. The product comes in an easy to use pump packing. It is white coloured cream and it is almost fragrance free. When I applied it for the first time at night, I wake up with fresh and bright skin. I was so impressed with the instant results. I keep using it twice or thrice a week and my skin improved a lot. I have dry skin in winters and combination in summers. I am using it for the last 5 months and it perfectly works with both skin conditions. It is very gentle on my skin and it help to make it soft and silky. In addition it makes all dry patches disappear and improves the overall condition of my skin..

Paula's Choice Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Lotion is a chemical exfoliant so I need to use sunscreen regularly with this. Also I need to be careful not use any other BHA or AHA product with this to avoid over exfoliation.

In short, I am really impressed with this product and It gives instant results which I love.

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

NARS Love Triangle in Deep Throat and Barbara Review

Price: 35$ only at Mecca

Mecca had free shipping and I ordered NARS Love Trinangle in Deep Throat and Barbara.  I received my order within 26 hour which is super quick. 





Swatches from left to right - NARS Blush in Deep Throat and Nars Lipstick in Barbara

My first impression was not very good, I was little bit disappointed to see the size as they are really very tiny. But I should do not get emotional about the size, practically speaking I never finished any of my full size blush and even a lipstick, so these minis will be enough for me.

The packing of the lipstick is strong and sleek just like its full size version. When I used the lipstick for the first time, I just fell in love with it. It is so creamy, pigmented and long lasting.

The blush is tiny but the packing is identical to full size version. It is also highly pigmented and long lasting. The only issue is pan size, it is too small for bigger brushes. Like if you use RT blush brush, it is hard to reach the product.  

Lets talk about the value of this set, it cost 35$, the blush contains 2.5g and the lipstick has 2.3g product. According to my conversion the lipstick is valued at 33.15$  and the blush is valued at 22.9$ , so in total you will get  56$ worth of products.  I think the value is better than buying any full size NARS product.

Overall, the quality of both products are great but the sizes are very tiny. This set is a very good value for money and perfect for those who wants to try NARS products and do not want to spend on full size products. 
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...